INSPIRATION BOARD AND MIND MAP

new-doc-2017-02-15-1_1new-doc-2017-02-15_1batikinspiration-board

What do people think of batik craft? Have you ever thought of the keywords that relate to batik?

I have and I want to show my brainstorming sheet to you all.

All the pictures in my inspiration have something in common. Can you figure it out?

Oh yes! It’s the cracks. Unique thing about batik is the cracks formed while doing this craft.

I got inspired by the folk dances, animals, nature and the technique used in this craft.

Key words that I picked up from my brainstorming sheet are the traditional motifs which are related to nature, folk scenes, human figures.

The other point that caught my eyes is the process and the technique of batik which I will be taking forward for my swatches.

 

Leave a Reply

